GIVE YOUR PUPPY 

A HEAD START

Beginner Puppy Course 

A 6 week course for puppies and rescue dogs. 

In this 6 week course, you and your puppy/rescue dog will learn all you need for them to develop lifelong good manners. We cover topics such as proper puppy play, mouthing, the essential basic commands such as how to focus on you, walk on a loose lead, recall and more. Perhaps most fun of all, we allow your dogs to socialise, play and importantly build confidence. 

All training is done outside at Berkshire College of Agriculture, setting your dog up for success in the real world; so please come prepared for the outdoors! Only positive, reward-based methods are used that are proven to be effective.

Please contact me on pippa@thecontentedhound.com for any last minute availability

2022 Course Dates All 6 weeks unless stated 

Friday 25th February - 1st April, 10am-11am - FULL 

NEW WEEKEND DATE! Sunday 27th February -  3rd April, 10am-11am 

Wednesday 9th March - 13th April, 12.30-1.30pm 

Friday 11th March  - 8th April, 11.15am-12.15pm, 5 week - FULL

NEW EVENING DATE! Tuesday 29th March - 3rd May, 6-7pm - FULL

Friday 1st April - 13th May, 12.30pm-1.30pm (week off 15th April) - 1 space 

Friday 22nd April - 27th May, 10-11am

EVENING 5 WEEK COURSE! Thursday 21st April - 26th May, 6-7pm (week off 12th May) FULL

Friday 6th May - 17th June, 11.15am-12.15pm (week off 3rd June)

EVENING - Tuesday 10th May - 21st June, 6-7pm (week off 7th June) - FULL

EVENING - Tuesday 17th May - 28th June, 7-8pm (week off 7th June) - FULL

Monday 6th June - 4th July, 11.15am-12.15pm, 5 weeks, £100 FULL

Friday 10th June - 8th July, 10-11am, 5 weeks, £100

4 WEEK EVENING - Thursday 16th June - 7th July, 6-7pm, £90 (N.B. week 2 will be Friday 24th due to event on campus)

EVENING - Thursday 21st July - 25th August, 6 weeks, 6-7pm (NB.first week only Friday 22nd July, 6-7pm)

EVENING - Tuesday 26th July - 23rd August, 6-7pm, 5 weeks £100

SUMMER SPECIAL - 5 sessions over 3 weeks - £100, 10-11am on the dates below:

Friday 22nd Jul, Monday, 25th Jul, Friday 29th Jul, Tues 2nd Aug, Fri 5th Aug

More courses to follow, please contact for more details.

6 week course - £120

5 week course - £100

Puppy Home / Garden Visit

Sometimes having a new puppy can feel quite daunting.  This 1 hour session will support you to help build confidence and gain the skills you need to manage your puppy effectively at home.  The session is totally tailored to your needs but topics normally covered include: toilet training, crate training if required, nipping and jumping, building confidence in the puppy to be left alone, appropriate interaction with children and/or other pets.

60 minute session - £85